Admission Info

 

→ Download the Online MBA Admission Guide.

Admission Requirements

  1. At least 22 years of age
  2. Minimum 2 years of professional working experience*
  3. Proficiency in English
  4. Bachelor's degree or equivalent degree*

*If you do not have a bachelor's degree or sufficient work experience by the time of entrance, you will need to undergo a Preliminary Screening to determine if your background and professional experience is a sufficient substitute.


Application Process and Dates

Round Application Deadline Initial Screening Result Notification Second Screening (Interview) Final Result Notification Deadline for Confirmation of Enrollment
November Nov. 7 (Wed), 2018 Nov. 29 (Thu), 2018 Dec. 8 (Sat) - 9 (Sun), 2018 Dec. 20 (Thu), 2018 Jan. 17 (Thu), 2019
February Feb. 6 (Wed), 2019 Feb. 28 (Thu), 2019 Mar. 9 (Sat) -10 (Sun), 2019 Apr. 2 (Tue), 2019 Apr. 23 (Tue), 2019
April Apr. 24 (Wed), 2019 May 16 (Thu), 2019 May 25 (Sat) - 26 (Sun), 2019 Jun. 6 (Thu), 2019 Jun. 20 (Thu), 2019
June Jun. 26 (Wed) 2019 Jul. 11 (Thu), 2019 Jul. 20 (Sat) - 21 (Sun), 2019 Aug. 1 (Thu), 2019 Aug. 13 (Tue), 2019

See full application process details in the Part-time/Online Admission Guide.


Required Documents

  • Applicants can submit all of the documents through the Online Admission System.
  • All documents must be in English unless otherwise prescribed, or accompanied by a translation.
  1. Personal data
  2. Photo
  3. Letter of recommendation
  4. Transcript (also certificate of graduation if necessary)
  5. Evidence of English ability (if necessary)
  6. Essays
  7. GMAT/GRE score report (optional, but recommended)
  8. CV (optional)
  9. Financial resources evidence (all non-Japanese applicants who wish to apply for a GLOBIS scholarship and/or require a student visa)
  10. Residence card copy (if non-Japanese living in Japan)
  11. GLOBIS Scholarship application (optional)

See full required document details in the Part-time/Online Admission Guide.


Preliminary Screening

*This is only for applicants who do not meet the requirements.
If you are 22 years of age or more by the time of entrance but do not meet the other requirements, you can still apply for the MBA Program, but will first need to pass the Preliminary Screening. The documents listed below need to be submitted through our Online Admission System by the deadlines shown in the following table. You will be notified of the results of the screening on the Online Admission System. Please note that applicants with no full-time work experience are NOT eligible to apply for the Preliminary Screening.

Preliminary Screening Process Schedule

Round Application Deadline Result Notification
November Sep. 19 (Wed), 2018 Oct. 3 (Wed), 2018
February Jan. 8 (Tue), 2019 Jan. 17 (Thu), 2019
April Mar. 13 (Thu), 2019 Mar. 27 (Wed), 2019
June May 15 (Thu), 2019 May 29 (Wed), 2019

Required Documents for the Preliminary Screening Application

  1. Personal Data
  2. Photo
  3. Transcript
  4. Certificate of Graduation
  5. Evidence of English Ability
  6. CV (Optional)
  7. GMAT/GRE score report (Optional)

If you pass the preliminary screening, you will need to submit the remaining documents as described in Application Documents.

Regulations

As a condition of enrollment in the Online MBA Program, all students are required to comply with the University and Enrollment Regulations.